Tuesday, October 1, 2013

Morning Market

This morning and woke up early and went to the market to get some produce!!

[Epic side note: the damn french students were up last night again, singing.  It was Monday night, do they ever sleep or do they ever have school? Do they even go to school?  I was having vivid play by plays of me either calling them out (in French) or just punching one in the face.  Sorry for the violence but I was sooo grumpy when I was lying in bed trying to sleep.  And my room was hot so I wanted the door window open...and I had to close it, but I could still hear them. GRRR]

Getting up was not too hard; I promised to meet Nestli (Turkish friend) at the front at 7 so that help me accountable.  We walked down to the aqueduct market and at 7:15 nothing was really set up.  Typical french people, they say it opens at 7 but in reality it is more like 7:30 or 8....ISH.  I still went up to a produce stand and started to fill my little basket with yummy things: bananas, apricots, avocados, bellpeppers, tomatoes, garlic, an onion and a beet.  It was a total of 8 euro and it all seems to be good quality.  I can give you an update on how good it all is throughout the week.

Heaven in Carbs and Caffeine
On my way back home I decided to stop at a bakery to get a coffee and pain au chocolat for 1.75 euro and a baguette (because it was warm and fresh).  I love this deal.  It was 2.60 euro total and is worth every cent because the coffee made me less angry at the French children in my dorms, and if you know me, you know a fresh baguette can make my week.  O boy!
In heaven.


No comments:

Post a Comment